Felixstowe Walkers

Join us for a healthy walk amidst wonderful scenery

All walks start at 10.30am

(unless otherwise stated) and last for about one hour

Felixstowe Walkers

Part of The Felixstowe Society

===================

Programme Sep – Dec 2017

 

Mon 4 September Martlesham Heath

A walk through woodlands and heathland , meet at 10.30 in the M & S Simply Food car park

Distance 3 miles Grade 2

Fri 15 September – Trimley St Martin

Park on the grass outside Goslings Farm Shop and meet at 10.30am outside the Garden Cafe

2½ miles – Grade 3

Thurs 28 September – Waldringfield

Meet at 11am in the Maybush Inn car park

2½ Miles – Grade 3

Wed 11 October – Suffolk Food Hall

Meet at 10.30am at Suffolk Food Hall (off Wherstead Road)

2½ miles – Grade 3

Tue 24 October – Landguard Common

Meet at 11am at the car park opposite Landguard Fort

2½ miles – Grade 3

Mon 6 November – Fairtrade Walk

Meet at at 10.30am at Trinity Methodist Church Hamilton Road

2½ miles – Grade 2

Fri 17 November – Woodbridge

Meet at 10.30am outside Deben Pool

2½ miles – Grade 3

Thurs 30 November – The Grove

Meet at 10.30am The Grove car park

2½ miles – Grade 3

Wed 13 December – Kesgrave

meet at 11am at the Community Centre on Twelve Acre Approach off Bell Lane

3¼ miles – Grade 2

Thurs 28 December – The Promenade

Meet at 10.30am opposite Fludyers Public House

2 miles – Grade 1

 

Grading system:

1) On easy flat good surfaces 2) Mostly on the level but can be muddy in places

3) Generally good surfaces but some moderate slopes and mud in wet weather.

4) More challenging – may include steeper slopes, rough ground and mud in wet weather.

The Felixstowe Walkers are part of The Felixstowe Society and regular walkers will be expected to become members of the society. Annual membership is £7, or £10 for two adults at the same address.

For further details of membership please click here  Membership